kiosknanax.blogg.se

Jai wolf lost bpm
Jai wolf lost bpm






jai wolf lost bpm jai wolf lost bpm

After going through several versions, I finally had a breakthrough. It started off as just an acoustic guitar with Jackson’s  vocals, but I thought it would be strange to put an acoustic song on the album if I hadn’t touched the instrumentation. This song was written in a day, but it took me over a year to finish it. I’m a sucker for album interludes, especially when they feel unexpected. Much love to Ethan for helping me bring this one to life. “Drowning” is probably the most personal song on the record and really cuts deep for me. I loved the style he was developing and really wanted to include him on my album. I’ve known Robokid for a very long time, but it was only recently that he started to sing on his own tracks. We ended up getting Dresage to do some additional writing and to perform the final vocals. As I continued to work on it, I felt like it could use more energy (at that point in time, I realized my record needed some faster paced songs). I wrote this song with Hazel English, and it was originally at a much slower BPM. Jai Wolf & Chelsea Jade Get 'Lost' With High School Kids in New Video: ExclusiveĪlthough this is one of the bigger pop tunes of the record, it didn’t start like that. I’m particularly proud of the playful guitar work, courtesy of Wes Singerman. I’m not afraid of having a bit of a pop flair on some of these records, and I think that shines brightly on this song. Captain Cuts and Georgia have such an amazing dynamic - it was cool to see all the ideas flow and build so smoothly from person to person. I had my team set up a session with them, and they brought in their frequent collaborator, Georgia Ku (who I actually had sampled before for “The World Is Ours”). I had only previously known them from their Life of Emo mixtape and had no idea that they were songwriters. There’s a song on the 2017 Chainsmokers album  that I really enjoyed called “Break Up Every Night” that was produced by Captain Cuts. I think it has the quintessential “Jai Wolf” sound that people might be searching for on this record, while still pushing forward into new ground. I think a lot of people don’t understand what artists go through while touring (especially if you’re quiet about it) and I felt like this was the perfect way to introduce the album: by giving them a raw account of exactly where my head was at for the past few years.

jai wolf lost bpm

I literally felt like I was going to lose my mind. I had just gotten back from the Australia (and) Asia leg, and we squeezed in this session between that and the India leg. I went down to Nashville to write with Gabe for two weeks while in the middle of a massive international tour. Gabe  and I wrote this song back in 2017 while I was demo-ing ideas for the album. It was the first song that started to shape the sound of the record.

jai wolf lost bpm

I thought “Lose My Mind” deserved some sort of buildup before diving right in, so I wrote this little prelude to kickstart this album. Jai Wolf's 'Your Way' Video Stars Sad Chet Porter: Watch








Jai wolf lost bpm